kakasce.blogg.se

How to use winebottler internet explorer on mac
How to use winebottler internet explorer on mac





  1. #HOW TO USE WINEBOTTLER INTERNET EXPLORER ON MAC FOR MAC#
  2. #HOW TO USE WINEBOTTLER INTERNET EXPLORER ON MAC INSTALL#

I love ! Until the fact Lion stopped supporting PowerPC applications. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any issues. It wasn't what I wanted, but I kept it because it looked useful for future purposes.

#HOW TO USE WINEBOTTLER INTERNET EXPLORER ON MAC FOR MAC#

I found this when I was trying to use Internet Explorer for Mac on my Intel-based Mac OS X Lion MacBook. You see, this application lets you run Microsoft Windows applications, so it's not only useful when you run Internet Explorer, but it can also be great when downloading other Windows applications. If you have Snow Leopard, Mountain Lion, or Lion (I am guessing future OS X versions will be supported), you can download the WineBottler Combo pack at: I think I have a solution to your problem. The second you expose windows to the internet it becomes infected. Personally, I hate either of those options, just because windows is such a magnet for malware and viruses. There are a couple of things you can try that might work, short of installing Windows on your machine, either in a virtual machine (like virtual box or parallels) or with bootcamp.

#HOW TO USE WINEBOTTLER INTERNET EXPLORER ON MAC INSTALL#

The two responses above are right- there is no Windows Explorer version that will install in Mountain Lion. So no matter what OS you run you can get infected. So why not post truths instead of the Lie in your post.īy the way Mac's can also be infected as has been proven recently. Sure Windows is a much bigger target for the scum of the world to attack as it has 90% of the market so the people that write the viruses and malware programs do it for a system they have a better chance of infecting.īut to ***-U-Me that just because you have Windows and you go to the Net that it will get infected with something is just a Bold Face Lie. It's all about how you use your computer not the OS it runs. Follow these steps to use Internet Explorer on your Mac device without virtualization: Go to Develop > User Agent. I'm typing this reply from one such Windows PC. A trick method used for running Internet Explorer on Mac is by doing a little work with a hidden menu in Safari. My god where do you come up with that? I run several Windows PCs and none of them run any malware or anti virus programs and none of them have ever been infected with anything and they are always connected to the Internet. Windows does not automatically get infected with anything the minute you connect it to the net.







How to use winebottler internet explorer on mac